Residency

PRINTERS IN RESIDENCE PROGRAM

The Newark Print Shop is excited to offer a keyholder residency to 3 artists for 6 months culminating in a group exhibition. Resident artists have unlimited access to facilities at the shop to explore and engage with fine art printmaking processes in order to expand their artistic practice. In exchange for unlimited access to the space, residents attend our weekly open studio Print Club to assist participants and first time printers. Through this exchange, printers in residence further enhance their printmaking skills through education while immersing themselves in the ever expanding art community that frequents the shop during open studio sessions.

APPLICATIONS ARE NOW BEING ACCEPTING FOR PIR VII!
NEXT DEADLINE: September 1, 2017, Midnight
Electronic submissions only to info@newarkprintshop.org
[Subject: PIR RESIDENCY FALL 2017]

To apply, please fill out this form: PIR RESIDENCY APPLICATION 2017
Send application form and the following:

 

  • Artist statement and resume
  • Up to 10 digital images of recent work including image list (title, year, medium, and dimensions)
  • Proposal of work to be produced during residency period
  • Two references including names and contact information

 

 

ETCHIN CLASS1 DSC_0019 DSC_0044
PIR I:
Brendan Mahoney | apt16artspace.tumblr.com
Ariana Barat | arianabarat.com
Lizz deSimone | www.lizzdesimone.com

PIR II:
Brian Renaldo | trainsflyby
Kristian Battell | cargocollective.com/kristianbattell
Lizzy Storm | lizzystormdesigns.etsy.com

PIR III:
Luke Walter | lukewalter.net
Sharon Lindenfeld | sharonlindenfeld.com
Angela Pilgrim | angelapilgrim.com

PIR IV:
Chelsea Keat | ckeat.carbonmade.com
Ola Czajkowski | olaczajnik.tumblr.com
Melissa MacAlpin | melissamacalpin.com

PIR V:
Michal Brodka | michalbrodka.com
Wyeth Moss | olaczajnik.tumblr.com
Alverson Layne | arichsun.wordpress.com

PIR VI:
Ana Benaroya | anabenaroya.com
Daniel Drennan ElAwar | http://www.elawarart.net/PRJT/MOTHERS_VOICES/
Beth Sheehan | sheeprints.com